Potloc

branding and website

Year: 2020

Client: Potloc

Expertise: branding and website

see the website
about

Potloc is a French-Canadian tech startup (like us!) working in the automation of hyper-targeted consumer surveys. Thanks to a triple technology of automation of questionnaires, recruitment of respondents and display of results in the form of dashboards, Potloc represents the revival of a sector created by the mythical firm Nielsen over a century ago. It is the Tesla of consumer research, the Uber of surveys, the Airbnb of marketing research. Their technological advantage has won them the favor of giants like L’Oréal, Décathlon and Carrefour.

our work

octaveoscar defined Potloc’s brand positioning, message, tone, visual identity and website. Our collaborative branding process was able to fully express its potential through co-creation workshops, client surveys and exhaustive research of industry reports. The proposed positioning is conveyed by a brand identity that evokes the world of Silicon Valley tech start-ups: sans-serif fonts, round tiny letters, acidulous colors and illustrations. The goal: to distinguish itself from an old school competition by graphically showing disruption.

community driven

The slogan we came up with illustrates Potloc’s unique value proposition: its ability to precisely target brand communities through social networks, as well as its vision: to accelerate the advent of a world in which supply is perpetually adjusted to demand.

Click and hold

Discover our

next project

Potloc

marque et site web

Année : 2020

Client : Potloc

Expertise : marque et site web

voir le site
à propos

Potloc est une startup tech franco-canadienne (comme nous !) œuvrant dans l’automatisation d’enquêtes consommateurs hyper-ciblées. Grâce à une triple technologie d’automatisation des questionnaires, du recrutement de répondants et d’affichage des résultats sous forme de dashboards, Potloc représente le renouveau d’un secteur créé par la mythique firme Nielsen il y a plus d’un siècle. C’est la Tesla de l’enquête conso, le Uber du sondage, le Airbnb de l’étude marketing. Leur avantage technologique leur a attiré les faveurs de géants comme L’Oréal, Décathlon ou encore Carrefour.

notre travail

octave oscar a défini le positionnement de la marque Potloc, son message, son ton, son identité visuelle et son site web. Notre processus de branding collaboratif a pu ici pleinement exprimer son potentiel au travers d’ateliers de co-création, d’enquêtes auprès de clients et d’une recherche exhaustive de rapports d’industrie. Le positionnement proposé est véhiculé par une identité de marque qui évoque l’univers des start-up tech de la Silicon Valley : polices sans sérif, lettres minuscules rondes, couleurs acidulées et illustrations. Le but : se distinguer d’une concurrence old school en montrant graphiquement la disruption.

community driven

Le slogan que nous avons proposé illustre la proposition de valeur unique de Potloc : sa capacité à précisément cibler des communautés de marque par l’entremise des réseaux sociaux, ainsi que sa vision : accélérer l’avènement d’un monde dans lequel l’offre est perpétuellement ajustée à la demande.

Restez appuyé

Découvrez notre

prochain projet